The Government Institute Of Science, Auragabad is the only Post graduate and Research Institute in Marathwada region, established by Department of Higher Education, Govt. of Maharashtra on Aug. 14, 1974. The Insittute is Government Funded and Affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar  Marathwada University, Aurangabad.

The institute is well known for its committment to education and has given many eminent students who have niched their name in the research field.

The sole crux of starting this Institute was to provide higher education to students belonging to this under privileged region of Maharashtra so as to enable them to compete at global level.

Learn More...

View Premise Photo Gallery


Programs undertaken by the Institute

          Biophysics (with specialization            as mentioned in syllabus)
          Botany (with specialization in
   Applied Mycology, Medicinal
           Botany & Pharmacognosy)



The Institute is recognized  by UGC : 

     Under 2f     On 5th Jan., 1980

     Under 12B   –
  On 3rd Sept., 1985



NAAC Re-accreditation Cycle 2

First Provisional Admission List 2016 - 2017

Final General Merit List - CET 2016

CET 2016 - Results

CET 2016 - Important Notices

M.Sc. Admission Notice - 2016-2017

CET 2016 - Registration Form

M.Sc. Admission Programme & Time Table for CET 2016-17

Executive Summary of UGC Minor research Projects

Memorandums of Understanding (MOUs)


Event Photo Gallery
View the academic and administrative structure of the Institute of Science at a glance...
All Rights Reserved © Govt. Institute of Science, Aurangabad                                                     Designed By- rutuj worth concepts